top of page

Review: AOMUU Facial Scrubbing Pad


As we have stated in previous blog and social media posts, companies are already beginning to send us their products for us to try out and discuss with our readers. Our very first product is the AOMUU Facial Scrubbing Pad. It came to us in a two pack, one pad is pink, one is teal. The pad is SUPER soft silicone. It's flexible and covered in hundreds of little silicone nubs. There are three sections to the pad with nubs graduating from small, to medium, to large. Upon inspecting it, I was really skeptical that it would get my face clean. You need to put your facial cleanser on the pad and go! I'm traditionally a washcloth face-scrubber. I had a full makeup face on, and I was convinced it would not remove my mascara for sure. It has a little suction cup that doubles as a holder for your hand to grip. (I demonstrate everything in the gallery), the cup will stick to your counter, sink, smooth tile, or glass. I added the cleanser to the pad and rubbed my face. The nubs felt very good, but again, I was not certain it would get my face clean. It was missing that scrub factor I'm so used to. I stopped a few times to look at the pad, and I did see mascara flakes, dark suds from my eyeliner being removed, and more evidence that my makeup was in fact being removed. At the end, I took my washcloth to my face anyway- just to see if there was any makeup left behind because the product cleaned my face SO softly, I was sure there was a bunch left. There was not. It was all gone. As for the product's claims that it removes blackheads and such, I can't testify. I don't really have any blackheads. I have some more visible pores on my nose, and I will follow up over time to see if those have been minimized at all. All in all, I absolutely enjoyed being surprised by this product. Again, as I continue to use it, I will be able to weigh in on durability, longevity, cleanliness, etc. (The product rinsed completely clean with very minimal effort.) If you are interested in learning more, please click this link: AOMUU Facial Pad

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page