top of page

Makeup Monday- Tiffany's Top 25

We asked our resident makeup maven to compile a list of her top 25 favorite beauty items and her reasons why. So sit in your comfy chair, ladies... let's see what she put together for us.

 

#25 - Ofra Cosmetics Banana Highlighting Powder

For : face/highlighting Why : I use this as a powder under my eyes, the yellowish color sets my concealer and also helps brighten the eyes. It can also be used to contour instead of using a shimmery highlighter. Get it here: OFRA

#24 - Batiste Dry Shampoo Plus - Divine Dark

For : dry shampoo/hair

Why : Best dry shampoo ever! I can go up to 3 days without washing my hair - and this one is for dark hair. It's tinted with a brown, so there's no white residue, and it smells SO good! They also make a brunette and blonde version! Get it here: Batiste Dry Shampoo #23 - NYX Cosmetics Face & Body Glitter For : Face & Body SPARKLE Why : I personally use this for my lids - to create a dramatic smoky/glittery eye. Perfect loose glitter, and it's super affordable! Get the glitter here: NYX Glitter Get the glitter primer here: Primer #22 - Maybelline Eye Tattoo Metal 24 Hour Eyeshadow For : Eyes Why : I love the metallic shine and staying power of these eyeshadows- you'll need a really good makeup remover to get them off! Get it here: Eye Tattoo Eyeshadow #21 - Real Techniques Beauty Blender Sponge For : Foundation or contour - blending sponge Why : A must have! I use this for patting on foundation and concealer, also for blending in contour on my cheek bones and forehead. Also a steal, most drugstores carry this for $6 or less! Get it here: Sponge #20 - IT Cosmetics CC Cream For : Foundation Why : Perfect foundation for the summer time. Very light and smoothing on your skin - also includes a built in primer!

#19 - Maybelline Contour Palette

For : Contour/Highlight/Blush

Why : Perfect for contouring, with several different palettes to fit different skin tones. Get it here: Palette #18 - Tarteist Pro Palette For : Eyes Why : Beautiful range of shadows, from neutral to bold that blend really well! Get it here: Tarte Palette #17 - Urban Decay Full Spectrum Palette

For : Eyes

Why : The color range and bright pigmentation of this palette is stunning! LIMITED EDITION GET IT HERE: UD Palette

#16 - Younique Liquid Lipsticks For : Lips Why : I love the powdery finish of these matte lipsticks that stay on all day. Get it here: Younique

#15 - L'Oreal Telescopic Mascara For : Eyelashes

Why : I love this mascara on my lower lashes because it really separates and extends lashes. I use as a top coat on my top lashes to maximize their length. Get it here: Telescopic #14 - NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams For : Lips Why : Extremely soft and creamy texture. Get it here: NYX

#13 - NYX Liquid Suede Lipsticks For : Lips Why : Long lasting wear without feeling dry or cakey. Tons of beautiful colors!

Get it here: NYX Suede #12 - Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette For : Eyeshadow Why : ONE OF MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE PALETTES!! Beautiful colors, blends amazingly! Get it here: Anastasia #11 - Makeup Revolution Eye Palettes For : Eyeshadow Why : Makeup Revolution is one of my favorite brands for great eye palettes with excellent pigment and payoff (even without primer!). There are many to choose from! Get one here: Makeup Revolution #10 - Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Pressed Powder For : Flawless finish Why : I love to top my foundation with this powder using a loose brush. It keeps my face matte and finishes the foundation with an airbrushed look. Get it here: Poreless

#9 - Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighters

For : Highlighting and contour

Why : Super affordable ($6 each!) and highly pigmented highlighters - I own them all! Get it here: Highlighter #8 - Rimmel Scandal Eyes Eyeliner For : Eyeliner! Why : Super creamy formula that glides on, and it's also waterproof! Get it here: Scandal #7 - NYX Matte Setting Spray For : To keep makeup in place after your entire face is done. Why : It does as great of a job as the higher-end brands in keeping your makeup on point all day! Also keeps your face matte all day! Get it here: Setting Spray #6 - Rimmel Stay Matte Primer For : Base for your all over makeup Why : It keeps my face shine-free and makeup intact all day long. Get it here: Primer #5 - Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer in Neutralizer For : To get rid of those pesky "mom bags"! Why : A recent try for me. Was using Maybelline Master Conceal (which is also great), but this one in Neutralizer has a special formula to help treat under eye bags while concealing how tired you are. Get it here: Rewind #4 - Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade For : Filling and shaping your brows Why : Perfect, creamy formula that STAYS! It also looks more natural than other brands. Get it here: Pomade #3 - Tarteist Lash Paint For : Thick, full lashes

Why : THE best mascara I've tried to date. Thick, full, extremely dramatic lashes. Rawr! Get it here: Lashes #2 - Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Foundation

For : Medium coverage for oily/combo skin Why : It keeps my face matte all day, has great coverage and is extremely light and not cakey feeling at all.

Get it here: Matte

#1 - NYX Pore Filler

For : Filling pores and smoothing skin

Why : It does exactly what it states -it makes my skin smooth and airbrushed. I can't live without it! Get it here: Pore Filler

BONUS HONORABLE MENTION: Makeup Revolution Pro Fix Oil Control Spray

For : Shine control

Why : I love to spray this all over my finished face (before setting spray) to ensure I stay shine free all day!

Get it here: Pro

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page