top of page

Home Health Focus- UTI

Not a super long blog here. Just a fast product review on a set of items I have really found to be quite handy. Girls and UTIs are synonymous. I had them chronically growing up. I am the woman that will get one after a glass of soda or a bath with just a few too many bubbles. It is what it is- I always stock my Azo and Uristat. I was offered the opportunity to test out these urine test strips. Complete urinalysis and UTI strips. Pretty cool in a geeky high school litmus paper kind of way. It's pretty idiot proof. Pee in a cup, dip the stick fast and remove. Hold it up to the color key on the back and gauge your results. It works the same for either test. (User warning- don't pee on it. I tried that for you renegades that don't want to do directions. The colors all bleed together, you get pee on your hands. Just don't. Aviso!) I thought I felt one coming on. I was achy and blech. Everything came back normal except an elevated measurement in my urinalysis which indicated an infection somewhere was brewing. Sure enough, I had a cold in the next few days. But thankfully no UTI. Totally worth the price to have around as a preemptive deal before running to the doctor or the ER. These will be in my medicine cabinet for sure. And you get a lot of them for the cost. #HealthyWiser You can find them here: UTI- Here URINALYSIS- Here

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page