top of page

A Little Reprieve

There is no question that with all the drama following the brand at the moment, consultants with the best intentions are forced to think outside the box. Not just to provide better service to their customers, but also- to not be taken advantage of. The example I provide below is a google doc provided to check out. She encourages anyone interested in winning a prize to fill out this doc as well. Where the person who sent these documents to me seemed to be annoyed with the hoops someone would be required to jump through to get some clothing (and I think I would share in her annoyance) I also see where this consultant is coming from. I feel badly for her that for whatever reason, she needs to have more disclaimers on her legging site than a pack of cigarettes. I'd post the link to her page, but I don't want the poor girl to get backlash because she's being careful. I can't imagine having to have a legal team to make a checkout form. I'm surprised she doesn't have a waiver of litigation clause or something... in case you sprain your butt when it pops out the back of your leggings.

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page