top of page

Oh Boy... let me help you out here.

So, apparently, the September Quebies have got it out for me. ((giggle)) Let's go ahead and clear the air here. First, no, I didn't sue GoFundMe. My friend made a GFM when my son was in the hospital dying. He had a breathing tube and GFM wouldn't post the fundraiser. They said his image was "too graphic". the news caught wind of it and ran from there. But sadly, he passed away. And that's the end of the story. No one sued anyone, GFM issued an apology and rectified their issues with policy for future users. I have an open line of communication to Greg, the VP, and our relationship is cordial. My son is dead, and it's cheap he would even come up in your assessment of me. Moving along. I've been in the media for several other things prior- mostly regarding charitable efforts. My group of volunteers led two missions to Moore, OK after the tornadoes, we were covered in national news twice for that. I've been on the Mancow Show for that effort as well. I've had radio spots for it... it's nice, but I didn't do it for any fame. That's just not how I work. Second, I don't "hate" LuLaRoe. I hate the inconsistencies and the misinformation. This isn't about bringing LLR down as much as it is exposing the lies. "Lies" as I would define them are inconsistencies in policy, miscommunication from uplines, and defective product explanation. I've repeatedly stated that I am on the side of the consultant, and I feel that the company should be doing more to ensure YOUR success. The information I receive from others compels me to continue to write about it in hopes that it inspires change within. Third, I do not run the LuLaRoe Defective group. I am just a moderator. Because I'm recognizable, people reach out to me. It's not my group, and I never represented it as such. Next, my book has not been printed yet. The image that was presented on the cover mockup is a photograph that I took of a pair of leggings that I personally own. However, thank you for pointing out a potential conflict. I'll consult my attorney before it goes to print. As for the title, there is no law preventing an author from writing a book on a topic- even if you use an actual company name. It's being represented as unofficial. The concern with a book would be the topic of libel. Since the book is more of a biography of how LuLaRoe got started, it's rise to fad, the way the business runs, and the recent legal issues, I'm citing public knowledge and not including any opinion. You can't defame a brand for publishing published information. If the information exists, it's safe to write about. I want to be clear, I don't bash the company at all in the book. The topic of how LuLaRoe became what it is is fascination from a social perspective alone- the fervor with which members defend it is another completely interesting topic I cover. It is in no way a bash fest- as I have repeatedly stated that LuLaRoe was such a great idea. I just feel that a lack of company direction at an official level has led the inmates to run they asylum- as evidenced by the articles I publish in my blog as example. This isn't about getting rich, or paying off my LLR investment- though that comment was kind of funny, I'll admit. I'm not in debt from it because I didn't "go all in" I stuck my toe in and decided it wasn't for me. Otherwise, shouldn't every post I make be monetized? I could have ads popping up all over the place, and I'd make a mint. No... this isn't about money. The story should be told, and I'm in a unique position to tell it. My disdain for the company has grown AFTER I left. For whatever reason, I gained the trust of a lot of women that had things to say. I'm not creating what is being said, I'm just using my blog to be their voice. I've stated before that I endorsed this brand before, and I feel a responsibility to rectify that. These comments below do nothing but validate exactly what I've been saying all along about the mean girl attitude. You can assume that if you say it, I'm probably going to see it. You know... because I'm trying to be famous and all. So here... I'll let you be famous for a little while. Thank you, however, to the few in these shots that were decent human beings. Since you seem to know me, feel free to reach out. I will always support a consultant that is a decent human being. Hit me up with XS Irmas and M Randys. I'll spend money with you. You know... because I hate LLR and all consultants sooo much. :P For the rest of you, have whatever issue you want with me. Leave my dead child out of it. Jade, I've never had Botox or lip injections. I guess that means you think I'm pretty. Thanks. :* UPDATE: It appears that a few of the women in these posts feel remorseful for what they said. That, or their reputations and LuLaFleecing businesses may depend on them being decent humans. They (as well as an admin for the September Quebie Club Group) have petitioned me to remove this blog post. Where I understand and appreciate that, I also think that as a blogger that is dedicated to exposing behavior like this, I am disinclined to acquiesce their requests. This blog shows nothing but what was stated by the parties, and my response to the libel is above. I also believe that this should be a potentially expensive lesson to those that wish to defame anyone. If your income relies on how you present yourself publicly, you should not bash people publicly and then cry about your reputation being damaged. Anything I publish- is already published. The law provides that if you speak on the internet or facebook group, you are speaking publicly because you have no control over who can see it. It is my policy that I do not take screenshots myself. At this juncture, I don't need to- you all seem very keen on finding my inbox. ;) I will, however, update that a few of these women did not speak against me or my family- and some went so far that they stood up for me. Maybe not me, directly, but the fact that a child-especially a deceased one, should be left out of personal attacks. (Especially if you're wrong, ay gals?)

Jenna Lynn was extremely kind, as was Liz Meacham. I just want to clarify for anyone that might not be reading these shots completely. These two women were uninvolved in any of the defamation and comments about my family. Jessica Hunzinger stands by what she said, which is fine. She didn't say anything about my family- just me and my blog. She has emailed me and apologized, citing that she stands by the fact that she doesn't agree with a lot of my blogs or their tone, and feels that they could incent the more fervent reader to retaliate. Let me take this opportunity to state that I have never, nor would I ever ask for retaliation. I post these blogs in effort to show the consultant and consumer what the company does that is questionable. You, as a consultant or potential consultant can then make a decision if you want to stay or join. But I feel that transparency is essential- and I maintain that there are cloudy waters in which they wade. For the consumer, again, you choose where to spend your money- and if you want to support the consultants that body shame or go "mean girl"- that's your decision. This blog is here to show it exists, and offer my commentary. Jessica doesn't have to agree. She's entitled to her own opinion. We must leave it at that. Kristi Leigh attempted to clarify the situation and apologized for any involvement. Ranee Biester apologizes, and states that she was under the impression my blog was an attack on LLR, and after reading it, she has realized that it's not, and she's sorry. I also want to state that I understand the personal attacks. These women feel threatened by this blog because LLR is a source of income for them. They are entitled to feel worried. I am not asking for LLR to change. This blog demands it. What they don't immediately understand is- this isn't about my experience while IN LLR, it's about the mountains of information that is finding its way across my desk since then. Consultants of LuLaRoe deserve better than how they are treated. And in turn, customers of those consultants also deserve better. I'm a firm believer that if this company wasn't structured to cause a complete feeding frenzy due to oversaturation, 90% of the women involved wouldn't be as vile as they can be. I think the constant need to look over your shoulder for rats and moles and compliance causes these girls to become vicious. Where they are directing their negativity at the very source that is trying to force a change for their benefit, they further prove my point on the need for change. The company has given these women permission- empowered them, if you will- to attempt to destroy anyone that does not meet their interpretation of the LuLaRoe culture. How anyone can't see that as dangerous, I will never understand. Yet, (as I will provide in subsequent blog) the leader who likens participating in a defective items group to joining a white supremacy group gets bouquets of flowers delivered to her because she had a bad day when her hateful and inappropriate video went through all corners of the internet. Let's reward mistakes (I'm going to call it a mistake) by the big girls, but another girl comments she doesn't like DeAnne's makeup and gets locked out of her back office until she "promises to uphold culture" Are you serious?

Images are out of order and some have been omitted because I'd like to protect the privacy of the person who shared them.

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page