top of page

Not Cool

Yesterday, a group of disgruntled LLR reps made comments because of their misunderstanding the purpose of this blog. Misconstruing MY purpose for writing it. I'd have been ok with it being left there. As they say, "It is what it is". There's quite a following on this page, and I don't aim to please everyone. The line got crossed when some of them dragged my would-be two year old son into the mix. Except, my son is dead. That caused several people to reach out to me and share that information.

No matter if they agree with me or not, it was low. Very low. But I addressed that yesterday. So it's done. Today, however, a consultant posted on her own wall publicly. The comment was snarky by design, and was to the effect of- "My Coach bag broke, maybe I should file a lawsuit and sue for millions, start a facebook page, and a blog to hate on them." or something like that. The exact quote isn't important. I asked Defective if someone knew who made the post- as the screenshot I was given had the poster's name edited out. Within minutes, the original was posted a couple of times, and I had 6 inbox messages about it. Ask and you shall receive. Thank you to everyone that goes out of their way to get the information for me. I appreciate you. HOWEVER, on my post, several people (I assume in effort to defend me, or the lawsuit, or the Defective group) got REALLY catty. A lot of pretty horrible things were said, and I'm sitting here now wondering how what transpired today was any different than what happened to me yesterday. Defective has a no bullying policy. While the admins (myself included) don't see everything, we sure do try to stop it as soon as we do. Before I go on, I want to explain a couple of things. 1. I wanted her information because I wanted to reach out to her myself and correct her information. a. Coach's return policy: "We want you to be completely happy with your purchase. If for any reason you are not satisfied, please return the item to us within 30 days of purchase in its original condition for a refund in the original form of payment or an exchange. Coach merchandise may be returned by mail or to a Coach store. All merchandise must be in new and unused condition." Coach's repair policy: "Coach products are handcrafted from the finest materials to ensure satisfaction and service. We offer a one year warranty on our handbags, briefcases and small leather goods. For any manufacturing defects within this warranty time frame, repairs are on us. Beyond the warranty period, we offer repair services at set fees.We invite you to bring your item into one of our Coach Retail stores (click here for locations) for a repair assessment. If unable to visit a Coach store, you may ship your item to Coach for repair assessment. We recommend shipping by insured traceable means, such as UPS or insured mail. Please send to:COACH Attn: Repairs 410 Commerce Blvd. Carlstadt, NJ 07072 Please include a note with your address, daytime phone number, email address and specifics about the requested repair or use our Repair Service Request Form, which you can print out and send to Coach along with your repair item." I felt that her comparison to Coach was an unfair assessment of Coach's quality, and an invalid representation of LuLaRoe's return policy as well as handling of damages. Let alone the simple quality comparison. To add to my argument, a simple google search of leggings at Neiman Marcus draws a range from $24 to over $800- however the return policy at Neiman's is also extremely customer pleasure oriented. LuLaRoe salivates over being called "high end" and hammers the "couture" and "designer" angle into the consultants' heads, but doesn't currently support that argument in manufacture or return practice. Hence, the comparison is moot. b. I am a moderator in LuLaRoe Defective. It is not my group. c. It is not my defective legging lawsuit. A simple public record search can provide the individuals names on the suit- I am not one of them. And that was it. As it happens, this consultant got bombarded not only on my post, but in her own personal inbox with messages that range from "I'm not shopping with you" to "Fuck you" and worse... To complicate matters, this particular consultant is due any second to deliver her son. Not just any son, but her rainbow baby. If ANYONE in the world knows how she feels right this minute, it's me. I get to hold and love my rainbow all day, every day- and the idea that anything I posted provoked any sort of drama of this magnitude upon her at this AMAZING time of her life is nothing but shameful. Yes, she was pregnant when she made comments she shouldn't have. Some say she is not excused from backlash. I disagree. Nothing she said was cruel or hurtful. It was sarcastic and misinformed. As it were, she reached out to me about MY post, and had absolutely no idea who she was talking to. And even on the defensive, she was kind. This is not the consultant I would call out. What she did was make a couple assumptions in a post made out of frustration about a situation that affects her. I've said it time and time again- these women have a right to be upset with me. Once they take the time to find out why I'm doing this, that they are not my target- they get it. Yes, I'll blast a consultant. I'll blast a mentor. If you're hurting your customers, or posting racist or condescending videos- and I see it... It's on. Want to accuse me of having botox? I'm a big girl- I can sit quietly and laugh with you- because you're the asshole getting screenshot and published. This woman- she's not that. She's a woman who wants her LLR to work, and is scared. And that is absolutely ok. In speaking to her, she was extremely apologetic and sincere. I asked her to add me to her group- as I will always support a consultant who is kind. I read the post on her page. I saw the comments, and I saw her trying to help people. She also thought I was just a disgruntled customer at first. She had NO IDEA what the problem really was. She tried to help me. She GAINED a customer here today. What I'll ask you all is to wait... there are many a fight to be had. This lady isn't a target. Stick around. I'm sure LuLaRoe will reward another mentor for deep throating her own foot tomorrow. Then you all can be rabid. Just leave their families out of it. As always, I appreciate the love and support. I ask you to share a little with the woman you all beat up today. This is a joyous time for her- and it should not be destroyed by leggings or the shadow they cast on any of your lives.


Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page