top of page

Congratulations, Chelsea

Hi Chelsea. After we spoke the other day, I reflected quite a bit on our conversation, and how much I related to your story. From having a rough time with pregnancy to losing my own child- and then having a rainbow miracle baby... our stories aren't too different in those ways. LuLaRoe, for all of its shortcomings has done a lot for me- mainly because through the issues, it connected me to a network of some pretty incredible women. Women who are strong and kind. I believe you are also one of those women. You and I know a strength that only a mother who has been where we have can know. It's a strength we wish we didn't need to have, and we now belong to a club that no one wishes to join. But there is a rainbow for us both after a terrible storm. Chelsea, I know I apologized to you for the backlash from LuLaRoe Defective over your post, but I couldn't speak for LuLaDefective as a whole. The Defective group thought it would be important to make a bigger gesture to you than just an apology... Several women took it upon themselves to find your Target registry and order a few things for your family. I imagine those items will begin to arrive in the coming days. Several others will be sending me some gifts for you and your baby that I will be forwarding on to you as I get them. I did promise to send you some things from my family to yours- some clothing my rainbow son outgrew before he could ever really use it. I am still intending to do that immediately. But, in less than 12 hours, LuLaRoe Defective brought together $350 to do the following for you: $100 Massage Envy gift card- so that you can go get a facial or a massage- whatever you need to feel loved and relaxed and beautiful after your son is born. $200 Target Gift Card- to help with groceries, diapers, and incidentals you may expect with your new bundle of joy $50 Babies R Us gift Card- to help with anything you may need there that you didn't get If any more donations come in for you, I'll continue to forward it on to you. However, I'm going to need you to give me your email address so I can get these gift cards emailed to you ASAP. Surprise! I hope this gesture helps you know that there are a lot of people that really care and wish you, hubby, and your baby absolutely nothing but joy and love. May this gesture take a little of the stress from your shoulders and show you that good people should be rewarded in life. Now go on and enjoy that beautiful little blessing! The best is just beginning... Bless you and your family. Big, BIG hugs, Christina- and the entire LuLaRoe Defective Group

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page