top of page

Q+A With a Side of F-U

I have to admit, the response to my blogs are overwhelmingly positive. Funny though, the comments from the LuLaAid guzzlers that haven't learned that I'm probably going to see what negative you're saying about my work behind my back. You think that because I haven't published you yet that I don't know. Give it time, girlfriend. Give it time. Many are asking me for my prediction for LuLaRoe. While I can't speculate to the extent I'd like, I can offer this: -We know LLR has lied in the past. One example is the no credit check/soft hit/oops just kidding hard inquiry fiasco with the merchant agreement. -LuLaRoe claims (through the mentor chatter) that they were somehow wronged by CMS FIRST, thereby causing LLR to feel forced into violating or breaking their contract with them. I don't know about how shit works in LuLaLand, but in the real world, if someone breaches a contract, you take them to court on it. Don't tell me LLR couldn't afford it... So I find it highly questionable that LLR's affirmative defense in this whole matter holds any weight. Because waiting for CMS to take them to court and going- "Yeah, but mommy, they hit me first" doesn't really work. Couple that with the extreme silence from CMS on the matter and the overwhelming chatter from all the LuLaTics claiming to know what's going on- and just talking AD NAUSEUM about contracts and legaleze and topics that are well above the pay grade of parking lot legging hocker... can actually get LLR into some trouble. If CMS can provide evidence to a court that their brand has somehow been damaged or besmirched in some way by LLR- and agents of LLR- that 20% that's being held by CMS is going to be just the start of money LLR will lose. But that's just my perspective. My opinion, one that I'm more than entitled to express. Next, these consultants fail to realize that their money is not protected at Zion's with the New Bless. The money (if you will read my Bombshell blog) doesn't go directly to the consultant. It first goes to LLR's bank account. If you know what the words "seize" and "assets" mean in reference to bank accounts, you'll figure out quickly that your money is their money before they give it to you. Posession is 9/10 of the law, folks. Ask an attorney about this. For the one challenged consultant I saw that posted- "We aren't going to give those CMS assholes another 20%!!" You need to seriously stop, get off the internet, give yourself a time out and go back to primary school. Reading 101. Let me spell it for you: CMS isn't TAKING your money, first. They are RESERVING 20% in an account in LLR's name that they have access to view. If this whole debacle blows over, LLR's funds would be released back to them. CMS can't TAKE it, and they aren't charging EXTRA. It's not your money, it doesn't affect you in any way. It's between CMS, LLR, and the courts. I know this is hard for you- but either someone at LLR lied to you, or you can't read. (Please see the Bombshell blog again, as I have included article 14 of CMS' merchant agreement that outlines reserve account, why they would reserve funds, and how. You dolt.) Now for the questions: Q: MommyGyver, do you think LLR is going to go under? A: Under? As in bankrupt? No. Under in another way? Perhaps. But that's all I can say at the moment. Q: Is CMS messing with LLR because of the injunction? A: My opinion? No. It was in the contract that they can do this if there is negative light shed on LLR publicly. I'd call 5 lawsuits and more on the horizon "negative light"... wouldn't you? Q: How do I quit? A: You send an email to teammanagement@lularoe.com and you say- "I'm done! I wish to sever my ties and cancel my contract immediately!" If they tell you you need your letter notarized, check your contract. The 10/16 edit didn't have that provision. Q: (I love this one) Don't you have anything better to do with your time? A: No. Sadly, because I actually care about 80,000 women and men I've never met and don't want to see people exposed to liability or legal issues, I do this blog absolutely free. I'm missing out on time with my family (which is extremely important to me) in the name of trying to help innocent people not get hurt. It's kind of a thing for me, and no- I didn't need to hire a nanny to raise my children for me while I investigate all this info. Once this whole thing ends, I might actually move on with my life! That would be amazing! To get back to writing product reviews and mommy/kid craft blogs would be AWESOME.

Or maybe I'll write another book. The possibilities are endless. Ideas abound!!!

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page