top of page

I'm So Sorry

I saw your post. My heart stopped when I read it. I know how much you wanted this baby. I am so sorry that you didn't even get to meet your angel before they had been called home to Heaven. I'm sorry we are so far away from each other, my friend- that I can't be there for you right now to hold you as you cry. Hold your hand, wipe tears, and nod in understanding... because I've been there too. I want you to know that if you need to scream, you can scream at me. I want you to know that no, it is NOT fair. It is never fair to lose a child- not in womb or out. It's a cruel torture and no, I can't answer your why. I can't. And I still, almost two years after my angel got his wings- I still ask why. Just know that you aren't alone. Ever. It might feel that way right now, but it's not the case, and you do not have to be in this alone emotionally. I won't lie to you and say the pain passes. It never leaves. But I can tell you that it evolves. It doesn't cut as sharp after time goes by, but it's replaced with a dull ache. I'll let you know the point after that once I get there. Know this, my dear friend- your child isn't alone either. I know my son is there to greet yours and welcome them to paradise. Try to sleep, I know it hurts too much to find rest in sleep. But try. When you dream, may you dream of your angel- and only good things. When you wake up, know that the sun will rise to greet you- as will scores of friends and family to hold you up and guide you through this terrible time. You are loved.


Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page