top of page

I Can't Buy My House Now

After my email to DeAnne (Included here again for reference) was dismissed and not responded to, I had hoped that my prediction was wrong about the merchant agreement. I had hoped that everything I knew about credit and merchant applications and the like could be wrong- because I didn't want to see anyone lose out on things like home ownership.

And today, this was sent to me. I'm just speechless. The only thing worse in this respect, in my opinion, would be to have the bank take a lien on a house you already own- all because someone didn't disclose the full information about what the consultants were signing. Banks can take assets. I keep saying that. Banks are money- and they want their money. If there are assets that can mitigate losses a bank may incur from things such as fraud and chargebacks- an unprotected entity such as a sole proprietor could have an issue. (From how it was explained to me by an attorney, a mortgage lender, and a banker) I feel for this woman firsthand, because this was my fear for myself had I chosen to "go all in" and trust LLR.

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page