top of page

LuLaRoe Alternatives- Honey and Lace

A pair of Honey and Lace leggings were provided to me by a H&L seller, Nikita. Before I go on about this product, I need to achieve full disclosure here for fairness' sake. Honey and Lace is owned by Dianne Ingram, the twin sister of LuLaRoe's DeAnne Stidham. Rumor circulating is that they are estranged because one wanted to go one way with LLR and the other saw a different path- therefore they split and the rest is history. I can't comment on the weirdness factor of the similarities between the two companies, or add in that there are other similar companies that have blossomed from the family of Mrs. LuLaRoe. My opinion of the companies AS A DS or MLM OPTION is reserved. I often receive messages asking if I know anything about this one, that one, or the other- and I simply express the same message over and over again: LuLaRoe seemed great at first too. Time will tell what transpires within these companies. I don't endorse joining one or another- with the market saturated with multiple LuLaFamily members peddling similar items, it definitely raises an eyebrow or two. BUT for the sake of the review of the product, I will sit here in quiet anticipation, hoping that this company is somehow different. What IS different thus far are these leggings. Nikita sent me a pair of pink and teal striped paisley patterned OS (she must have remembered paisley is my jam) and here's my take. 1. $19 vs $25 is always better. 2. These suckers were soft and thick- like how LLR USED to be. They almost felt like thin neoprene. Soooo soft, and extremely stretchy without becoming sheer. 3. Elastic waist, which fit fine, but I do prefer the yoga band. I'll gladly trade it in though to have more like this. 4. As I stated above, I really LOVED the pattern. 5. The length was AWESOME. I had full coverage and then some. No struggling and wrestling to get my giant truckasaurus feet through the foot holes. (Size 11, represent!) No pinching and stretching to make them cover every inch. No ripping like pantyhose. I also have had nothing but great experiences with Nikita historically- she was a killer caring rep when she sold LuLaRoe, and I'm 100% sure she's continuing that trend at H&L. Her group link is here. I'll see you there! Tell her I sent you. <3

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page