top of page

Fuckery Part 2

This consultant contacted me because she received a separation letter from LuLaRoe, supposedly overnighted to her door. This is news to me... just when I'd seen everything- and I'm still waiting for my damage credits. I know you're listening, so seriously- it's like $20. Send that shit already.

The reason this letter was sent to her was sparked by an exchange over her group name that used the word "Roe". Last I checked, Roe is neither trademarked, nor can fish eggs actually BE trademarked. But ok. The exchange about her group was provoked because she sold merchandise under map. Curious, as I reference my last Fuckery post- is this not a situation that would induce one to "think like a retailer and discount?" I'm legitimately confused. So, the contract says you can sell for whatever you want. You just can't advertise below map. Then they say discounting hurts the brand. Then they say ok discount. But not this girl. Nope. She gets the chop. So once again, a call for transparency is in order. Are we reporting those that are discounting, like the consultant/victims in the Rabid Refund Loop post, or are we thinking like retailers and getting rid of goofy shit like mismatched lines because God forbid you waste fabric...? Anyone else falling down this rabbit hole of confusion with me here? How can you tell one person to discount, and another not to? How can mentors and leaders be bragging about turning people in, and then others are getting HO direction to go ahead and mark it down. And FURTHER, why are you subjecting people just listening to the mish mash of conflicting directions to the annoyance of having to figure out what phase the moon may be in to determine if today is the day they will be penalized for discounting a defective piece of clothing you sold them- AND if they hold on to it long enough to go out of business, you have the megaballs to keep the item and not give them the money back? Um... hello? is this thing on? Good! because I'm going to pop you on the head with it.

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page