top of page

Disney

Some information was supposedly leaked indicating that this huge LLR announcement is in fact a Disney licensing agreement. I call this speculation even with the "leaked" document, until the company confirms in their "big announcement"...at Disney... later tonight. Knowing the warm and fuzzies LuLaRoe has for me, I don't dismiss it as a possible credit assassination attempt or a way to thwart the speculators' attempts to figure it out until they really announce it later today. "Hey thanks for coming to Disney. Just kidding about the collaboration. We've totally decided to make turd patterned beer coozies... only a $5k buy in! Who wants them?" However, if it's true, many of the uplines have touted that this has "never been done before" in retail or MLM. Let me count the ways: First, addressing the retail end of it- just walk into Walmart. That's it- story over. Go home. Besides that, Disney prints already bespeckle bums all over this fair planet on leggings. I don't get it. Why is this new?

The MLM/DS portion of it, well... let's get on with it:

  • Jamberry- "By the Shore", "Make it blue, make it pink", and "Frozen Collection" to name just a few.

  • Tupperware- "Disney Princess Cups" and "Nemo" as two examples.

  • Creative Memories (Scrapbooking) Disney line.

...these are just a quick few. Now listen, I'd be thrilled for this to be legit AND not have holes. Buyer be damned for asking. We shall see, I suppose. To Deanne- If Patrick slaps Stitch on those, I'll buy 'em. But, call it what it is- "Everyone loves Disney shit so we licensed the brand and we hope this drags idiots like that MommyGyver broad back to the dark side." Goddamn it. Well played. But still... not groundbreaking, and done to death. I'll stick my toe in. But that's all you get.

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page