top of page

LuLaRoe Alternatives: Dolman Vs. Irma & Leggings Comparison

My second Agnes and Dora experience was with another really amazing consultant, Danielle Marie. She immediately during our chat began asking important size and fit questions, and found out that our body types were very similar. I found that (as I don't pick the items that come my way) she was learning from the questions I was answering- and when she selected the products she sent me, I knew she did it based on her instinct on what I would like. She was spot on. Danielle sent me a solid black Dolman (A+D's Irma) and a black legging with large pink and red rose pattern on them. Even with black being the primary color- the roses made the whole thing so feminine and as casual as the ensemble is, it still felt just a tad dressier than jeans and a t-shirt. Her intuition is important to me, as I come from a strong sales background, and a key to building a lasting relationship with a client is making them feel like your rep is listening to you. Being able to act instinctively is also important from a problem solving perspective- such as- Husband calls because he knows the wife loves these products and always shops with this consultant. Danielle knows this customer, and can predict what she'd love- even if she hadn't expressed interest in anything specific. Now, on to the clothing. This isn't my first pair of A+D leggings. So I was looking at this pair for consistency- and it was there. They are small/medium and the fit and fabric were exactly as the other items I already own. Length was long enough, but not as long as Honey and Lace's were. At 5'9" though, I had no issue with the length. Thickness was substantial. The dolman was a slam dunk with me. There are several pieces I loved in LuLaRoe, and the Irma was one of them. But having inconsistent sizing issues, I was buying XS or S- and sometimes the sleeves were way too tight, sometimes they were baggy. This dolman is a medium, solid black. As we know, the solid black thing in LuLaRoe is painfully non existent. I was dying for a black Irma. Now I have something better. The fit of this shirt is MUCH more form flattering than the Irma. In comparison, the Irma feels a bit dumpy compared to this cut. My husband actually noticed this shirt today. He said- "I didn't know you had that shirt in black. Why does it fit so much smaller than the others? It looks a lot better. I think that one is the right size finally." Remember, this is coming from a man- the idea that it could be a totally different brand never crossed his mind once. When I told him all about it today, we were standing in a grocery store, and the woman in the aisle next to me turned and said- "I love Agnes and Dora too! The quality is so much more consistent than LuLaRoe." That seems to be my experience thus far too. I'm still wearing this outfit right now, as I type this review. This is the second time wearing it since I received it a week or two ago. It washed nicely, no fading or pilling. No holes. I think what I'm starting to notice about Agnes and Dora and Honey and Lace as well is- for whatever reason, these items feel more special, if that makes sense. Looking through Danielle's page, I just don't see the hundreds of kitschy prints littering every piece. These seem more elegant- yet still casual. I don't feel like I'm HIDING my body in this dolman. It really feels like I'm embracing it. It's just forgiving enough without being a sack. These pieces say- "I have curves, see?" And I really feel that it's a graduation for me from wanting to hide behind the LuLa to wanting to feel more feminine and pretty. This review as well as the Jolin dress from the previous review are just eye opening. This is a girly, feminine, and classic feeling brand. I'm really starting to love it. As for my lovely and insightful rep- HERE is her group link, and HERE is her direct shopping link. As always, let her know you found her here.

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page