top of page

Comfy and Beachy

My personal taste ranges so drastically. Tonight, I'm going to be reviewing one side of the spectrum all the way to the other side. My casual style is beachy, breezy, and wild. I love flowing fabrics and soft, silkiness. Pair me with some palazzos, I'll set my hair into beachy waves, and spend my day on my boat, pretty and carefree. When Cori sent me the Honey and Lace Palazzos and Tustin Tunic, she didn't know that this would be such a hit with me. Many of you have been asking for my palazzo review- this one is the first of two.

Cori sent the palazzos in an almost tie-dyed pattern with green, yellow, purple, and blue tones. The top is a gorgeous shade of green somewhere between mint and seafoam. I will start with the palazzos. When I took them out of the package, I was immediately impressed. The fabric was thin, stretchy, and silky without being transparent. It's the kind of fabric that if you went to hang it folded over a hanger, it would slink down and fall off because it's almost slippery in texture. Putting them on is nothing short of orgasmic. Yes. Orgasmic. The fabric is loose and flowy, and slinks cooly up your legs. Every step sends this fabric gliding on your calves and thighs. It feels AMAZING. So amazing in fact that I have two pair (I'll mention the second ones in a coming review for another rep) and I literally live in them. (*Adding more of these to my wishlist for my husband to buy*) The palazzos fit true to size, and I would not recommend buying them bigger because the fabric will slink down and off. The waist folds over, and it does unfold once in a while because of the slinky material. Keep that in mind when ordering. When I order in the future (I'm a 6 or 8 depending) I'll now order a small. This pair is medium. The length is perfect. A little long, bear in mind- and would be perfect with shoes. They can be a bit long barefoot or with flip-flop sandals. Again, I'm 5'9" for comparison. The outfit went on within moments of me taking it out of the box. Even the tunic has this softness to it that I can't explain. It's a silky and soft, lightly brushed texture and it also flows and billows while on. Sadly when I gave my sizes to Cori, I was a bit heavier- so you will notice the photos show this top to be a bit oversized on me. It's a medium, and where it has a bit of room anyway, it's true to size. I'd now take a small, in spite of being chesty.

I LOVE these colors so much. It's such a great set for summertime. So airy and breezy. I also feel (a suggestion for you shopping) that this is the perfect set for a new mom. Because the top is more straight lined than fitted, and there is so much soft and skin caressing give in the palazzos, it is really such a perfect set for an achy new mommy. The rep that sent these to me, Cori, is one of the nicest people. When she sent these items to me for review, it was the day after a mountain of items had come in. She was so patient- checking in with me occasionally. Then, to boot, her review was written out and was lost! When I explained the delay to her, she was so nice and understanding. I don't often drop the ball, and this was an extenuating circumstance- BUT she didn't even bat an eye over it. Browsing through her vip page, you can see that she's interactive, enthusiastic (without making you want to barf on yourself from too MUCH enthusiasm) She's friendly as well. I took a look at some of her goodies, and once again, I feel my bank account dwindling by the moment. Would you join me in comfortable poverty? Join HERE.



Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page