top of page

Dove Foaming Body Wash

A day in the life of MommyGyver: Up at 5 (after hitting the sack hard somewhere between 2 and 3 a.m.) Feed the baby his in between bottle and put him back to bed. (Thankfully he'll now sleep until 9 or 10 a.m.) Shower while he's asleep. Get dressed. (This is the best time for me to play dress up with clothing and makeup waiting to be reviewed.) Feed the baby his breakfast. Maybe I'll get to eat. Most likely, he will eat my food too. You know, because Mommy's is better. Always. Work. Feed baby lunch. Maybe I'll eat now? Work. Daddy's home! Make dinner while baby screams at Daddy, because daddy is NOT Mommy and he wants ME. I dare not step out of his line of sight. I get about 2 bites of food in my belly before... you guessed it... baby wants my food too. I need a break. Yes, I showered this morning already. But I need a bath! Steaming hot bath filled with bubbles, some epsom salt, and a glass of wine.

I take my shower and bath time seriously. The shower is designed just to get me clean, but the bath is a ritual. I must have at least 5 different bath/shower washes in there at any time. I love so many different fragrances and I can't ever decide which one I want, so I keep several in there at a time. On a whim, I picked up the Dove foaming body wash. Dove claims to be gentle on skin and I bought the Cucumber variety for my family to use. Neither of them cared much for it, so it made its way to me to figure out what was wrong with it. There weren't many varieties available when I purchased this from my local Wal-Mart I like the pump/foaming action. The price was around $6- so very much more reasonably priced than a comparable product from the mall. The scent was pleasant, but not very powerful.

As for how well it works, I wasn't fond of it. It leaves a scent very similar to the bar soaps from Dove. The foam is nice and a bottle lasts a long time, but I noticed I had to pump several times to clean my whole body. The scent doesn't stick around and I really don't feel clean afterward. It doesn't dry my skin, but it does leave a soapy film. Caveat: We have a water softener, and sometimes certain products don't rinse off as well because of the type of water we have. I'm a sucker for feeling and smelling clean, and because of this, I don't think we will be buying this product again.

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page