top of page

Honey and Meow

Stop what you're doing and pet me. Pet.ME.NOW. This dress... is sex.

First of all, cheetah. And you know, you have to do cheetah right or you end up looking like thrift shopping Eastern European immigrant. (I thrift shop and I'm Eastern European, so just drop the butthurt now. This is my family I'm poking fun at.)

How to do cheetah right: Minimal makeup except for a classic winged eyeliner with skin toned shadow. Bright red lips and red shoes to match. So, besides feeling like I LOOK pettable, let's talk about why. Leggings material. Girrrrrrllll... I was petting MYSELF wearing this dress. It's SOOO soft and just...rawr. This Auburn style is essentially the H&L answer to the Julia dress. It's true to size if not just a little bit roomier. (Mine was a medium and had more room. I would probably get a small next time.) It slides on, has plenty of give, doesn't ride. It's just above the knee and kind of reminds me of a dress that Mariah Carey would have worn in her pre-hooker, pop-tart diva phase. You know, when she still acted somewhat like a lady? It's the kind of dress you wear out to dinner with your husband and run into your kid's science teacher and you KNOW the next day at school he tells your child- "You have a very lovely mom." Mhm. Lovely. Say it with me. MILF. I didn't get to wear it out. I played dress up just for this blog, but I plan to this weekend. I just love it, and it's so comfortable, you will want to sleep in it.

Jamie, the H+L rep that sent this to me knows me well. We're friends, and she's the rep that sold me my first pair of LuLaRoe leggings. She's a real person and she pays attention to EVERYTHING. Your style, your needs, and is SO very customer service oriented. She's about making everything right, building relationships, and honesty. I just love her. When the package she sent came, I messaged her immediately- I was so excited. She giggled. "I knew you'd love it." Jamie also sent me a pair of palazzos. I don't want to be redundant in this review as the review right before this one was a pair of palazzos from H+L. But to recap- you must buy palazzos too.

Every piece this company sends me, I just get more and more pleased. The styles are fresh, yet classic. Patterns are youthful but not childish, and not a Dorito print in sight. I hear that not every consultant stocks these styles, so you best go hang out with my girlfriend, Jamie. She will take care of you. This I can promise. Join her (and me) HERE.


Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page