top of page

Winning Skin


I was given a sample of the Modere I/D skin duo and the Modere Wrinkle cream to review by a new rep for the company, Kaelee. Kaelee had just joined and just began using I/D herself- but said she loved the way the product made her skin feel. Not having any facial skin issues that needed to be targeted, and not having any wrinkles, I felt that maybe this was wasted on me. I expected to not see or feel a difference whatsoever. The company claims the product will reduce pores in 28 days, and that 95% of users in a clinical trial saw a difference. Not having any immediate concerns, but let's face it- age creeps up on all of us, I agreed to try it out. The company refers to this I/D set as the 'caviar facial'. The"Infusion" serum you rub on your face begins to bubble upon contact and the bubbles lift grime and gunk from your pores while delivering the nutrients to your skin. They tell you to follow up with the "Defense" cream.

The Infusion uses a proprietary blend of various botanicals, including summer snowflake- a plant recently added to the lineup of botanicals that fight aging. Also snow algae, an expensive and well-known ingredient in skincare, algae has the potential to soften and improve skin overall. (I seek out algae ingredients in a lot of the soap and bath care that I make in my own line) Defense has ingredients such as dandelion extract- long regarded for calming problem skin. It also delivers probiotics to the skin to keep it clear and nourished. I admit, this is a new thing I had never heard of. Not having acne or real clarity issues (except for THAT time of the month, I always get ONE right in the crease of my nostril where it connects to my face- and it HURTS!) wasn't sure if I was going to note anything. The instructions say to use for 4 days straight, then once every other day. I have used it for 4 days at the time of this blog post.

I am surprised to tell you that I DO see and feel a difference. I don't have large pores anyway, but what I notice is more subtle- unless you look at my face every day. My skin is glowing. GLOWING. Think pregnant glow. And no, I am not pregnant. (I hope) It feels amazingly soft and smooth. That portion of it- to be fair, could simply be that I'm making a conscious effort to pay attention to the texture and appearance- but it's there. But that glow though. This product isn't cheap. Not by a long shot, but compared to similar systems in stores like Sephora or Ulta, it is right on target- if not more reasonably priced. Here's another REALLY important thing to note because this- no matter how great a product is or claims to be, will make or break it for me. THE SMELL. Having algae in it is a red alarm for me to pay extra close attention to it- as many high end products that contain algae tend to smell like a fish. Or a fish's seaweedy ass. One product literally made me wretch every time I put it on- to the point that I decided it was a sick and expensive joke by the manufacturer that the sick and financially well off that could afford to buy this crap were putting essence of fish guts on their face and calling it miraculous. Puke. Nothing like cleaning your face and leaning in to kiss your spouse and he tells you that you smell like Friday fish market on Saturday. Hiiiii, can I have my refund please? Never again... This was not that. Not in the least. Almost zero smell in both products, and the scent wasn't remotely fishy OR medicinal. This is a huge win for me- and very possibly the main reason this product just knocked my current serum right into the trash can. So, four days and glowing skin? Perfect for summer and I just can't possibly rave enough about the lack of smell. Want some? Kaelee was kind enough to extend her referral code so you can get $10 off your first order. When you go to Modere.com, enter referral code: 466829 Check out their autoship program because I think you get another $25 off for enrolling in that as well. At $129.99 for the set (and a healthy sized set at that) the savings are certainly appreciated! Though I think the price is on par with competition, the fact that it's touted as being nature-based dds benefit in my opinion. I really don't understand the concept of harsh chemicals that some companies use as "beneficial" to your skin. Kaelee's facebook business page can be found HERE.

One more thing. Kaelee told me about the company's no questions asked return policy. Check it out HERE.

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page