top of page

Dr. Jart+ Ceramidin Cream

Dr. Jart has major hype around the brand for the clinical strength benefit to severely red or dry skin, including skin plagued by chronic issues such as eczema.

The cream itself is extremely light. Usually, from my experience, intensive moisture type creams tend to be thick and almost oily-feeling. This one is quite the opposite. It happened that as I was looking at this product, I had a dry skin issue on my chin. Often, that happens to me with monthly hormonal changes. Usually I just slough off the dry skin with a washcloth and moisturize as usual. After a day or so, my skin returns to normal, and life goes on. I appreciate this isn't the typical method for those with truly dry skin or frequently recurring dry skin issues.

In effort to address my temporary dryness in a way that someone acing this daily would, I cleaned my skin with a very mild cleanser, scrubbed off the dry skin gently, and instead of the moisturizer I normally use, I substituted the Ceramidin Cream in its place. First, as I noted above, the cream is exceptionally light. It isn't greasy or heavy in any way. It is pleasant weight, easily blendable, and appropriate for summer months or use in higher humidity. Immediately, I decided that the smell of the cream- though not necessarily unpleasant, still had somewhat of a medicinal scent to it. I am not a fan of the smell and it was so that I would consider not using it on my face in the future. The cream absorbed quickly and I could sense a difference in the moisture level almost immediately. Unfortunately, this is where my review ends. At almost $40 a tube on Amazon, I feel that a more intensive review needs to be done to better serve the demographic that may benefit from it. My husband is also a blogger, will be picking it up shortly on his own page. His skin is chronically dry, and I've passed the sample on to him for a more thorough future review. I will link it to this review and re-publish when he's finished. If you are looking for more information on this product in the meantime, you can find it HERE.

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page