top of page

I Play in Eastbay... ALL Day!


Having taken my health and fitness into my own hands this past year, and gearing up to hit the gym and hit it hard, mommy needed some gym clothing that was going to hold up and not break the bank. I hit the Nike outlet hard. I went to Under Armour. Ummm hello? $40 for a sports bra? I don't care what this stuff is made out of... there isn't a bra on this planet that's going to hold these puppies in place. And for $40 a pop, they better not move, sweat, or beckon that gross guy making kissie faces at himself doing deadlifts in the mirror over. I'm not trying to be sexy, dude. But a cute print would be nice. No, I need something that is going to squeeze my booty and not tear during squats, and keep the boobies still while I run. Ever had titlash? That's when you run and your boobs bounce so hard your chest turns red. I may have invented that word- but it's a real thing. A condition that prevents me from wanting to run anywhere but for the border. #bigboobproblems #reallife DaddyGyver loves Eastbay. He plays basketball and if it's not Nike he's sporting, it's Eastbay. I was SUPER hesitant to buy the products because I had never bought a thing from them, wasn't sure of the fit, the support, the quality. Hubby might like it, but he doesn't have to wrangle his DD's into a spandex mammary suffocation device to try and work out without giving everyone a free show. I'm not about to wear pasties to the gym, folks. They had a sale going on. A big one. It was like spend $99 and get 20% off... but then they had 2 for $25 mix and match. It was a better deal than I could pass up, so I went for it. I got 9 pieces. 3 full outfits, all matching. Free shipping. After tax, my total was $106 and change. If this stuff was as good as hubby said it was, I was going to be in yoga pant and sports bra heaven. Oh... and it was. When it got here, I played dress up. I was so excited. Gray cheetah bra and compression capris? Yasss girl. Matching moisture wicking tank? I think so! Pink camo? Purple camo? And all the tank top colors to match the camo. I felt like workout Barbie.

Even buying the compression capris, they were still true to size. I didn't feel like a stuffed sausage, the fabric didn't over stretch, causing the cheetah to fade on my bedonk-a-donk. It was a true, and firm fit- but not too tight. One problem, I wasn't going to the gym yet. How would I test these new duds out? Easy. I have a one-year-old and a 6 year old boy. Pick a disaster. I was running around the house cleaning up drama faster than Jackie Joyner Kersee. And if all the bending, lifting, and chasing didn't split the seams- the weeding of the yard surely would. 85 degrees outside too? No problem. It wicked. I was one cool, supported, and titlash free mama. My boobs stayed in place with minimal jiggle. Like I said- nothing is going to lock down that thunder, but $12.50 for a sports bra rang a lot better to my ears than $40 and they performed just as well. Am I giving up Nike and Under Armour for Eastbay? Mebbeh. If they would widen their selection, I could very much see myself as the real life mommy model for this brand. I really dig it that much. But lucky for me, they also carry those other brands in store too. So if I ever feel like cheating on them, at least I know I can buy them along with my newfound loves. When I went to write this review, I noticed they were hosting that 20% off sale again just in time for back to school. Get it girls. Click to HERE shop the sale. Your T+A will thank me.

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page