top of page

FCA Transmission Defect Jeep & Chrysler

Add another Jeep Class Action to the list. This one is due to a transmission defect in the following vehicles: -2014-2015 Jeep Cherokee models -2015 Jeep Renegade models

-2015 Chrysler 200 models Having been the owner of a 2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk myself, I can an ear off about how frustrating the transmission issues in this vehicle are, and how very little my dealership knew what was going on with it. This vehicle was always in the shop for me- and often I was told "There's nothing wrong with it, that's just how it is." Eventually, we just got rid of it, and a few months after, we were notified that there had in fact, been some things that were very wrong, and potentially dangerous with the car. My dealership was so keenly aware of the "nothing" that was wrong with this car- they wouldn't accept it as a trade in on a different vehicle. But yet, nothing was wrong. Ahh that kills me... It's extremely important that you pay attention to the vehicle recalls, as well as any lawsuits related to your vehicle. In this situation, it appears parties that own these vehicles may be entitled to a hefty chunk of change. I'll definitely be looking deeper into this as the transmission problems were never remedied in my vehicle- even though Chrysler replaced the transmission entirely. Defects are a headache at the very least, and quite dangerous at times. Please share this information with ANYONE you may think either owns, or owned one of the listed vehicles. If you do, please click HERE to contact the advocacy group that can help get you money back.

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page