top of page

Luna Norte Jewelry

My husband and son picked out a teal colored teardrop quartz necklace by Luna Norte for me as a part of my Mother's Day gift this year. They bought it at our local TJMaxx. Where it wasn't the typical type of necklace I'd pick, I loved it. Generally I'm not a fan of gold color jewelry, (with a few exceptions) but this necklace isn't gold as much as it's of a brassier color. That, and it was from my husband and son, so of course I loved it! My husband and I are the "If I want it, I just buy it right then" kind of people- gift giving is difficult for us. He simply gets me what I ask for- but I hadn't asked.

It's a delicate, dainty necklace with a very fine chain. I was very careful with it, and when it broke, I had been adjusting my suit jacket. I had only worn the necklace a few days by then, taking it off every night before bed. When I adjusted my jacket, the necklace fell off- one of the links had broken. Who knows why? I figured it had probably been mishandled by however many people had it in the store. It was delicate- and clearly handmade. Inspecting it further, it was not poorly made. One of the tiny chain links had snapped.

Photo courtesy of Luna Norte

I was really sad and I could see my husband was disappointed. It wasn't an expensive item, but it was something he was proud of picking for me because I really loved it. He saw the look on my face when he and our son gave it to me. He was crushed that I was sad over it.

A few days later, I returned the item to TJMaxx and tried to find another. I went to 4 locations. No one had another one like mine. They had others, but nothing that I wanted as much as that one.

Defeated, I went home and reached out to Luna Norte on a whim, thinking they wouldn't be able to help. Who knew how long the item had been at TJMaxx? Do they really keep stock of handmade items? It wasn't for sale on their website. I prepared to be defeated again...

Jessica from Luna Norte responded to my pm on their Facebook page, and sent me a photo of the necklace. "Is this it?" she asked. THAT WAS THE ONE!

She offered it to me, honoring the retail price from TJMaxx plus the cost of shipping. I accepted so happily.

My necklace arrived yesterday with a handwritten note, wrapped so beautifully and carefully. I was so thrilled, and it may seem silly, but I had tears in my eyes when I put it on! I'm just so grateful. When my husband saw it on me, he smiled. To him, he knew that if I took the effort to have it replaced, it meant a lot to me. It was a little thing... but we both say little things add up to big things when they mean something. This little thing became a big thing for me the moment it arrived. Everyone was happy with the outcome.

I also want to point out that before the company was told I was able to return the broken necklace to TJMaxx, they did offer to repair it for me. That meant a lot too. It made me confident that if I bought anything else from them, they'd stand behind their products.

This is a company that went the extra mile for me, not knowing that they were going to be mentioned on mommygyver.com... they simply did a good thing for a customer. It just happens that the customer was me. These experiences seem more and more rare these days- and they deserve to be called out. It's important to mention the exceptional service we get when it happens to tip the bar back in favor of setting it as the expectation, not as the exception. Thank you, Jessica and Luna Norte. You saved my Mother's Day. You will have a customer in me for a long, long time.

My necklace!!!

Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page