top of page

Changes to the site

Now that the cat is out of the bag about how I really feel about MLM, and my active anti-MLM standpoint has been made public, there will be some changes. First, just to clarify ONCE AGAIN: I was never a rep with Agnes and Dora or LipSense. Those were paid ads by active reps. I have never had an ad on this page for any MLM I participated in. Going forward, we will NOT accept ads for any participants of any MLM companies. We will advertise for GOOB groups, advocates of anti-MLM activities, and regular old non-pyramid businesses. I will continue to review products from MLMs and DS companies. I feel that the old lyric applies- "Don't hate the player, hate the game." I'm a fan of a few products- I can't deny that and I won't. I like LipSense personally, for me. But there is no way in hell I'd sign up to be a rep. I think I can be fair in assessment of products and the representations that are made about them and review them just as I would any other product. HOWEVER, going forward- these reviews will be done WITHOUT an active rep associated with it. Meaning, I'll accept a product for review, but you're not going to get a "shop with me" plug. So basically, I'll be reviewing products I buy- if and when I buy them. This doesn't count toward the products that I owe reviews for. Truthfully, many reviews were not done because I didn't like the product or the rep was a legit pain in my ass. I didn't want to trash her business if it was truly a source of income for her. But, I do need to get these reviews out there. In these situations, the rep will be named and it will be disclosed that it was sent BEFORE I changed my policy. I think that's fair. But be prepared- the reviews are probably negative. Tastefully Simple, Perfectly Posh, and a few others, I'm looking at you. So just to reiterate, I can't and won't support active reps in MLM. I'm about getting them out of MLM and I will- going forward only share GOOB information. Now that this website is purely anti-mlm, this should make it a little less confusing for people looking for the message. I've seen enough inside MLM the last year to know better than give any single one of them a chance to be "different" again. Different is just a way to tell you they will screw you in a different way than everyone else has tried to. Sorry MLM divas... No hard feelings but I can't continue to watch you guys get raped at one company and bounce to another and get hurt there too. At some point, it stops becoming the fault of the MLM- a tiger can't change its stripes, girlfriends. You know it's going to bite you eventually. I've given enough of these companies a chance to show me they do it differently and all I've found is 50 more shades of shade. I love me some LipSense and some rayon as-fuck fiber lashes- but I'm not buying them from bossbabes anymore. I'm not promoting huns here any longer, and I'm not going to help you continue the cycle of manipulation.


Follow Us
Recent Posts
bottom of page